NEXUS Learning Partnership & Teaching School Alliance

Blackhorse Primary School is a founding member of the NEXUS Learning Partnership and Teaching School Alliance. NEXUS is a group of eight high performing local schools which collaborate in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for all our children.


The following schools make up NEXUS:

  • Blackhorse Primary School
  • Mangotsfield Primary School
  • Stanbridge Primary School
  • Emersons Green Primary School
  • Bromley Heath Infant School
  • Bromley Heath Junior School
  • Kings Forest Primary School
  • St Stephens Junior School


The NEXUS Learning Partnership

Now in its 4th year, the NEXUS Learning Partnership has the following aims:

The NEXUS Learning Partnership ensures that all eight schools collaborate and challenge each other to be outstanding providers of primary education. Click on the link below to see our 2016-18 Strategic Plan.


The NEXUS Teaching School Alliance

Managed by the NEXUS Learning Partnership is the NEXUS Teaching School Alliance. This is a CPD hub which provides training and support for schools across the region. Click on the link at the bottom of the page to view the NEXUS TSA website.